Select Page

Contact Us
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (920) 424-1268
Student Success Center, Suite 202
750 Elmwood Ave. Oshkosh, WI 54901
advising@uwosh.edu

About Us

The Undergraduate Advising Resource Center (UARC) is comprised of professional advisors who serve as a resource to students, whether they are choosing a major, signing up for classes, reading a STAR (degree audit), and more.

Each academic department has faculty members that advise students within their chosen academic field.   If you are a student who has an assigned faculty advisor, plan to meet with him/her first before asking for assistance from the UARC.

Our Mission

Our mission, in partnership with the campus community, seeks to empower students to articulate and achieve their personal, educational, and career goals.

Our Advisors / Staff

Click your advisor’s name to see a personal bio and a video introduction!


Lauren Burgbacher

University Services Associate

Email: burgbacl@uwosh.edu

Mehgan Clark

Assistant Director, College of Nursing

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program; Biology (Ecology & Organismal)

Email: clarkm@uwosh.edu

Britney Deruchowski

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors, Secondary Ed. (Elem., HSL back-up)

Faculty Liaison for Economics, Management, & Human Resource Departments

Email: deruchob@uwosh.edu

Sylvia Dwyer

Advisor for: Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Math, Political Science/Pre-Law

Division Liaison to Math & Science and Social Science

Email: dwyers@uwosh.edu

Danielle Freeman

Advisor for: Elementary Ed., Physical Ed., (Secondary Ed. back-up)

Email: freemand@uwosh.edu

Cindy Fruhwirth

Assistant Director, College of Business & College of Education and Human Services

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors, BFA (Art Ed.), BME, Undeclared Ed. (Sec. Ed. back-up)

Faculty Liaison for Marketing Department

Email: fruhwirt@uwosh.edu

Morris Hampton

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors

Faculty Liaison for Accounting, Finance, & Business Law Departments

Email: hampton@uwosh.edu

Frank Holmes

Advisor for: Athletic Training, Geology, Geography & Urban Planning, Kinesiology, Military Science

Division Liaison to Fine & Performing Arts and Math & Science

Email: holmes@uwosh.edu

Shane Hua

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program & BSN@Home (Collaborative); Pre-Health Undecided

Email: huax@uwosh.edu

Jennifer Jensen

Advisor for: Human Services Leadership (On-campus and online)

Email: jensen@uwosh.edu

Ann Kunkle-Jones

Advisor for: Anthropology, Art, Engineering Technology, History, Individually Planned Majors, Music, Physics/Astronomy (Pre-Engineering), Religious Studies, Social Justice (minor), Social Work, Sociology

Division Liaison to Fine & Performing Arts and Social Science

Email: kunkleja@uwosh.edu

Crystal Marschall

Advisor for: Communication, English, Environmental Studies, Interactive Web Management, Journalism & Public Relations, Radio-TV-Film, Theatre

Division Liaison to Fine & Performing Arts and Humanities

Email: marschallc@uwosh.edu

Sally Masters

Associate Director of Academic Advising

Advisor for: Undeclared (Students last names A-L)

Email: masterss@uwosh.edu

Anna Raben

Advisor for: Communication, English, Environmental Studies, Interactive Web Management, Journalism & Public Relations, Radio-TV-Film, Theatre

Email: rabena@uwosh.edu

Meredith Resop

Advisor for: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Health, Microbiology, Pre-Health, Radiologic Science

Division Liaison to Humanities and Math & Science

Email: resopm@uowsh.edu

Lisa Szromba

Assistant Director, College of Letters and Science

Advisor for: New Student Advising & Orientation, African American Studies (minor), Foreign Languages, International Studies, Medical Technology, Philosophy, Psychology, Women & Gender Studies

Division Liaison to Humanities and Social Science

Email: szrombal@uwosh.edu

Kim Vandehey

Advisor for: Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program & BSN@Home (Collaborative); Radiological Science

Email: vandehek@uwosh.edu

Molly Wandersee

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors

Email: wandersm@uwosh.edu

Liz Whalley

Director of Academic Advising

Advisor for:  Undeclared (Students last names M-Z)

Email: whalleye@uwosh.edu

Jenny Woelfel

Advisor for: Dual, Special, and Undeclared Education (Elementary, HSL back-up)

Email: woelfelj@uwosh.edu

Houa Xiong

Advisor for: Pre-Business, all Business majors

Faculty Liaison for Information Systems, Interactive Web Management, Supply Chain & Operations Management Departments

Email: xiongh@uwosh.edu

Peer Advising

Peer Advising Liaisons (PAL)

Phone: (920) 424-1268

Email: pal@uwosh.edu

Learn more about our PAL’s here.